Focus On

Women’s law group to host virtual awards show

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 @ 1:00 PM | By John Chunn

The Women’s Law Association of Ontario (WLAO) announced that for the first time it will be hosting a virtual awards gala on Aug. 6 to recognize its 2020 award recipients. 

According to the WLAO’s press release the honourees are: 
  • President’s Award recipient, Dr. Signa Daum Shanks, professor, Osgoode Hall Law;
  • General Counsel Chapter Award recipient, Cheryl Foy, Ontario Tech University;
  • Aird & Berlis LLP Equality Award recipient, Maryam Hassan;
  • The Honourable Sandra Chapnik Women-In-Law Award recipient, Sabih Ottawa; and,
  • Torkin Manes LLP Trailblazer Award recipient, Beth Burnstein.

WLAO notes that it has a “Pay as you Can” registration portal in support of its program. Any donation is appreciated but not necessary to attend. You must register below to receive event login details.

Register here to log in.