Focus On

Miller Thomson lawyers join International Trademark Association committees

Monday, November 06, 2017 @ 2:16 PM | By Carolyn Gruske

Three partners from Miller Thomson LLP have been appointed to International Trademark Association (INTA) committees.

Lonnie Brodkin-Schneider, Catherine Dennis Brooks and David Schnurr will each serve for the 2018-2019 term.

INTA is a global association of trademark owners and professionals dedicated to supporting trademarks and related intellectual property in order to protect consumers and to promote fair and effective commerce.

Montreal-based Brodkin-Schneider will sit on the trademark administrators committee. She has experience with other INTA committees and most recently completed two terms with the young practitioners committee. The trademark administrators committee develops educational and professional development programs and resources specifically designed for non-attorney trademark professionals, like paralegals, managers and trademark administrators.

Toronto-based Dennis Brooks will serve on the public information committee, which creates and maintains material on INTA’s website and teaches the general public about trademarks and brands.

Kitchener-Waterloo-based Schnurr will work with the academic committee to develop member benefits, services and programs specifically designed for law students and professors.