We use cookies on this site to enable your digital experience. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our cookie policy. close
Focus On
In-House Counsel | Insurance | Intellectual Property | Immigration | Natural Resources | Real Estate | Tax

Asnani elected as South Asian Bar Association of Toronto’s new president

Thursday, August 09, 2018 @ 12:00 PM | By John Chunn

Jennifer Asnani was elected as the new president of the South Asian Bar Association of Toronto (SABA Toronto) at its annual general meeting on July 31.

As result of the board of directors election, the following members have been named as directors for a term of two years: Ashok Menen, Divya Khurana, Jennifer Asnani, Kelvin Ramchand, Ron Choudhury, Sona Advani and Sunira Chaudhri.

“I would like to thank those members that served on the 2017-2018 board of directors for SABA Toronto,” said Asnani. “We had an incredible year. Your commitment to the organization does not go unnoticed as you were influential in the growth of the SABA Toronto chapter. To the incoming board, I am excited for our year ahead. We have the honour of serving our members and being a true voice for the South Asian community. I speak for the entire executive committee when I say we look forward to working with each of you and achieving great things for SABA this year.”

The following directors will continue to serve on the board, and will complete their second year on the board, ending in 2019: Aarondeep Bains, Amandeep Dhillon, Aman Patel, Devin Persaud, Jasmine Singh, Rahat Godil, Richa Sandill and Vibhu Sharma.

As a result of the election for the executive committee, the following directors have been elected in the following capacity: Bains as vice-president; Persaud as treasurer; and Khurana as secretary.